Thought of the day–7/31/2012–Tuesday Rant Day

So, today is Tuesday, and it is therefore my rant day.  Yay!  I love to rant.  So, today’s rant will not really relate to being fat, although there will be a tiny little blurb about fatassedness in it at the end.  But anyways, I was just getting ready to go to bed last night when an article on Yahoo caught my eye.  It was titled “Zombies Show Up To Counter Westboro Baptist Church Protesters”.  Here’s the link:  Zombies Show Up…

Firstly, I would like to rant about the Westboro Baptist Church.  Those people are not Baptists, are not a church, and are not even Christian.  There is no way on the face of this planet that ANY Christian would behave the way that this group does in order to win people to Christ.  They are driving people away from Christ, and giving a bad name not only to Christians, but to all religions.  All they are doing is spreading a story of hate, and I can’t wait for the day that they get what they deserve.  The fact is, these people say that they are protesting homosexuality, and even their “church” website is http://www.godhatesfags.com.   They believe that God hates homosexuality above ALL other sins, and that everything bad that happens in the world is due to His wrath about the world becoming more tolerant of such.  I believe firstly, that God hates NO ONE.  He loves us all.  I do believe that he is disappointed in us when we sin, but in my book, this so-called “church” is worse than almost any other sin that may take place.  I mean, these people are brainwashing their children (which is abuse in my book) to continue to spread messages of hate, and no one is ever going to believe or put their faith in a God that they believe is causing all the terrible things in the world to happen.  And who knows, maybe he is.  I don’t know, I’m not gonna pretend to know what God’s will is.  But, I do believe that he feels no hate for anyone, and to act like a church and spread God’s hate and wrath will make even the most faithful Christian feel at least some animosity towards these people.

Apparently, their “church”/house was bombed in August of 1995, and they were upset because no one would show them any compassion, and they were met with hate at every turn.  Firstly, what do they expect?  They exude hate from every pore of their body, and they expect something different in return?  Did they ever picket themselves, saying they were bombed because God hated them?  Heck no.  I think other people should have though.  I think I am probably right in saying that these are easily the most hated people in America, and they way I see it, they deserve whatever they get.  As the saying goes, “You reap what you sow”.

So, here’s some pictures of the “zombies” from the protest.

So, the comments of most people on this article are supportive of the zombies.  Others are saying that they are no better than the WBC because they are also protesting, and it’s still a funeral.  I have to agree with both sides here.  I’m glad that someone took a stand against those people, but I am not sure if the situation was handled correctly.  I have read other articles about the WBC in the past few days (the seem to be making it into the news a lot, lately), and I like the idea of forming a human wall and not letting them through.  I think this would have been a better way to execute this, but again, I have to give these people props for standing up to the WBC in the first place.

Anyways, here is the second part of my rant.  When I pulled up the story, here was the very first comment:

  • Pogmothoin

 

Pogmothoin • 

Idiots protesting idiots, and notice how fat they are all. You know, a good execise program might help refocus all that energy on both sides.

Seriously?  All this crap going on, and all you can find to comment on is the fact that some of these people may be considered overweight?  Not the fact that people felt they needed to dress as zombies to stand up to a group of hatemongerers that feel they are above the law because half of them are lawyers and all of them are inbred?  This just goes to show the state of people these days.  To pull such a non-related issue as weight into something like this.  People just make me sick.  They really do.  I just don’t understand what goes through the mind of someone who feels the need to spread hate, whether it is over race, sexuality, size, or handicap.  All people have feelings, no matter who they are, and tearing them down and making them feel terrible about themselves is not going to help make a change in their lives.  You can’t expect someone to listen to you or heed your advice when all you do is show them how much you hate them or their lifestyle, and the people who insist on going about doing things this are are idiots and should really look in the mirror before they start trying to fix everyone else.

Categories: rant, TOTD | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

